Words are poison

Entrenched in everything that feels good is fear,

It burns like a scalding pot full of poison,

Where people await your presence to spit their venom,

Steer clear and far away from them.

 

Do you see my flaws now?

Does it give you inner peace to know I’m human?

Or will you still pull out another strand of my confidence?

Just to make me feel less perfect?

 

I never held my head low,

But now it’s sinking,

Straight through the ground, 

Into my grave.

 

I suppose that’s when I will be perfectly aligned.

Leave a Reply

