How To Listen To Yourself

A really good article I read on Thought Catalog ❤ it.

Thought Catalog

Screen Shot 2014-06-23 at 6.04.30 PMLuis Hernandez

Objectively, most of the problems that I made for myself in my life came from my inability to follow my own instincts — to even understand what my instincts were telling me. I knew that I was an intuitive person, but for some reason, I couldn’t make heads or tails of what was “meant for me,” and yes, I do realize how contradictory that is.

The problem was that I was completely hung up on doing nothing but what was “meant for me” in a really narrow, really specific, really unrealistic kind of way. So I ended relationships and quit jobs and destroyed friendships over not being able to decipher them as “right” or “wrong.”

I got paralyzed by choice. I could see how a number of options would be viable, and I didn’t understand what I was supposed to be following. What does it mean to feel “right” anyway?

View original post 829 more words

Leave a Reply

